Stay updated with the latest cybersecurity news.

What’s Lurking Inside your Computer? (Hint: It's Something like Beer)

Thu Jul 02 2015

Maybe your PC seems like it decided its new role model is the iconic beer…

shutterstock_263671805

What is a computer worm?

Wed Jun 17 2015

A computer worm is malicious, self-replicating software that gets into operating systems via vulnerabilities with…

shutterstock_1202666194

What is a Rootkit?

Mon Jun 08 2015

A rootkit is a software that essentially covers up for the fact that another program…

shutterstock_1440133844

What is Spyware?

Thu Jun 04 2015

Spyware is software that “spies” on your computer, collecting information about browsing habits and internet…

shutterstock_680078878

What is Ransomware and how does it harm your computer?

Mon Jun 01 2015

Ransomware is a kind of malicious software that encrypts or locks your files in exchange…

shutterstock_1537715837

What is Adware?

Thu May 28 2015

Adware is any software that displays ads to generate revenue for the program’s creator. Adware…

What is a Trojan virus?

Mon May 18 2015

A trojan virus is a software program that masks itself as something it’s not. Usually,…

shutterstock_1519740686

Social engineering and how to spot it

Thu May 14 2015

We’ve talked a lot here on this blog about viruses and malware and how weak…

shutterstock_1075182290

Malware and its many flavors

Mon May 11 2015

Understanding malware and its many branches is kind of like walking into a Baskin and…

Help Senior Citizens Stay Safe Online

Wed Apr 15 2015

When was the last time you got an email from an older relative or friend?…