Stay updated with the latest cybersecurity news.

shutterstock_671860321

What’s up with WhatsApp?

Thu Sep 10 2015

Are you a fan of WhatsApp? The hugely popular messaging app has just been alerted…

What Security Experts Do That You Aren't Doing

Wed Aug 26 2015

You think you’re pretty tech savvy, right? After all, you are the one grandma calls…

shutterstock_789122527

Hammertoss – What you need to know

Mon Aug 10 2015

Consider for a moment the possibility that your PC has been attacked by malware. You…

shutterstock_659004328

In search of secure passwords

Thu Jul 09 2015

Hackers. The word conjures up images of slick and elusive masterminds (albeit pretty geeky ones)….

Windows 10 vs. Bloatware

Tue Jul 07 2015

Well, it’s July and for anyone with a PC running Windows 7 or *gasp!* Windows…

What’s Lurking Inside your Computer? (Hint: It's Something like Beer)

Thu Jul 02 2015

Maybe your PC seems like it decided its new role model is the iconic beer…

shutterstock_263671805

What is a computer worm?

Wed Jun 17 2015

A computer worm is malicious, self-replicating software that gets into operating systems via vulnerabilities with…

shutterstock_1202666194

What is a Rootkit?

Mon Jun 08 2015

A rootkit is a software that essentially covers up for the fact that another program…

shutterstock_1440133844

What is Spyware?

Thu Jun 04 2015

Spyware is software that “spies” on your computer, collecting information about browsing habits and internet…

shutterstock_680078878

What is Ransomware and how does it harm your computer?

Mon Jun 01 2015

Ransomware is a kind of malicious software that encrypts or locks your files in exchange…